FATE recognizes teacher educators emerging with high
qualifications into the profession.

The Fanchon Funk Scholars are awarded scholarships
and are honored at the FATE Annual Conference.
The History & Tribute includes a dedication to Dr. Funk,
Professor Emerita, Florida State University.

2016 Funk Scholars

Heather Hammerling, University of South Florida St. Petersburg

Shannon Martinson, Saint Leo University

Jessica Orey, University of Florida

Marissa Savastano, Saint Leo University

2017 Fanchon Funk Awards